# Meeting Recording Subcommittee on Economic Development February 23, 2024 1:00 pm 2:00 pm Virtual Meeting

### Member Attendance (7/12)

Bel Leong-hong (chair), Tasha Cornish, Mary Kane, Miheer Khona, Kimberly Mentzell, Steve Tiller, Troy Stovall.

# Other Maryland Cybersecurity Council Members Attending

Damian Lang (for Senator Katie Fry Hester), Laura Nelson, Rodney Petersen, Sara Johnson (for Sue Rogan)

### Staff Attendance

Hannibal Kemerer (Special Assistant, Office of the Attorney General), Howard Barr (Assistant Attorney General & Principal Counsel, DoIT)) and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus, Assigned Staff to the Maryland Cybersecurity Council).

# Meeting Summary

Bel Leon-hong opened the meeting by welcoming the members and guest presenters and reviewing the agenda. A quorum being present, she called for the minutes of the May 11, 2023, meeting, which were unanimously approved. Presentations followed by Brian Devallance (CIS) and Seeyew Mo (ONCD) that occasioned